Something Old, Something New

I am not one to make new year’s resolutions but I made a goal for myself towards the end of 2015. For 2016 I set myself a task to create an adventure a month. My poison? Cubicle 7’s Doctor Who Roleplaying Game. Each month I will post an adventure inspired by the campaign arc The Temporal Masters conceived by the Alexandrian, some of these adventures could easily be adapted for your own adventure.

Something Old, Something New (originally called The Doctor’s Granddaughter in the Alexandrian’s campaign outline) is an adventure where upon receiving a wedding invitation travels billions of year into the future to a Vegas-like space-liner with a spectacular view of the Andromeda and Milky Way galaxies colliding. There he is reunited with someone he thought dead and is quickly embroiled in local affairs.

The adventure is written to run between 4-6 hours and with 2-4 characters.

I will collect the adventures I write up here. Feel free to leave any feedback or comments.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

